Laura Ellen Scott

Laura Ellen Scott

Laura Ellen Scott is the author of three Pandamoon Publishing novels and is hard at work finishing her fourth book, BLUE BILLY, the next in The New Royal Mysteries. The series is set in a fictional college/prison town in Ohio, where the university has partnered with the corrections industry to offer a uniquely resourced Crime Writing Program.

Born and raised in Northern Ohio, Laura is named after the classic noir film and song, so it makes sense that she writes about dark themes and quirky characters, in the tradition of Tom Robbins, Kelly Link, and Robert Altman. Currently living in Fairfax, Virginia, she teaches creative writing at George Mason University, and most weekends she spends at her spider ranch (actually, her cabin) in West Virginia.

  • Grid List
CRYBABY LANE: Book 2 in The New Royal Mysteries
$15.99
Sometimes the difference between trash and treasure is a matter of life and death Welcome back to New Royal, Ohio,...
Add to cart
THE JULIET
$15.99
THE JULIET is a novel that braids the history of a cursed emerald called The Juliet with the story of...
Add to cart
THE MEAN BONE IN HER BODY: Book 1 in the New Royal Mysteries
$16.99
Jeaneane Lewis is a disturbed graduate student in a crime writing program who makes a grisly discovery: in the heart...
Add to cart